This is the "Home" page of the "Education Support" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Support   Tags: education support, subject guide  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.gcit.edu.au/content.php?pid=280636 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accessing Online Resources

 

Key Databases for your area

 

Cover Art
ANZRC - Australia New Zealand Reference Centre
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 84,774 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps and flags.

Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

ERIC
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

 

Online Videos

 

Kanopy
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year.

Atomic Learning
Atomic Learning provides over 30,000 video tutorials covering 110 different software programs. Programs covered range from "How to create a playlist in iTunes" to introductory, intermediate and advanced use of Microsoft Office programs

Welcome

  

Lynda.com

Please see library staff if you have not received a Lynda.com registration email.

 

New Resources

Cover Art
Learning through play : for babies, toddlers and young children - Tina Bruce
Call Number: LB1140.35 .P55 B78 2011
ISBN: 9781444137163
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Educational psychology : for learning and teaching - Kerri-Lee Krause
Call Number: LB1051 .K72 2010
ISBN: 9780170181815
Publication Date: 2010

Revolution in the classroom (DVD) - Enhance TV
Call Number: LC1027 .R48 2012
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Supporting education: the teaching assistant's handbook - Karen Kearns
Call Number: LB2844.1.A8 K42 2012
ISBN: 9781442541764
Publication Date: 2012

 

Feedback on this Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip