This is the "Home" page of the "Hospitality" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hospitality   Tags: hospitality, subject guide  

Last Updated: Feb 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.gcit.edu.au/content.php?pid=294420 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accessing Online Resources

 

Key Databases for your area




Cover Art
IBISWorld Reports
GCIT subscribes to the following reports
Industry Market Research – Australian Reports. Detailed analyses of 80 selected Australian industries. Updated at least annually. Click on Opened Items to view.

Accommodation, Cafes and Restaurants (10 Reports)
H5711 - Hotels and Resorts
H5712 - Motels
H5714 - Caravan Parks and Camping Grounds
H5715 - Serviced Apartments
H5719 - Holiday Houses, Flats and Hostels
H5720 - Pubs, Taverns and Bars
H5731a - Restaurants
H5731b - Cafes & Coffee Shops
H5732 - Caterers and Food Service Contractors
H5740 - Clubs

Hospitality & Tourism Complete
This full-text database is a trusted and unique resource for information covering all areas of hospitality and tourism. In addition to full-text journals, it provides magazines, company and country reports, books and newspapers.

Vocational studies complete
Vocational Studies Complete contains full-text journals and a selection of full-text books applicable to two-year college programs. Key subjects include biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, electrical technology, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, paralegal studies, robotics, travel and tourism, and more.

 

Hospitality RSS Feeds

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Welcome

  
 

New Resources

Cover Art
Wine folly: a visual guide to the world of wine - Madeline Puckette & Justan Hammack
Call Number: TP503 .P82 2015
ISBN: 9780718183073
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Wine, Beer, Spirits and Liqueurs - Stuart Walton & Brian Glover
Call Number: TP503 .W34 2015
ISBN: 9781844779307
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
The Professional Barista's Handbook - Scott Rao
Call Number: TX817.C6 R36 2011
ISBN: 9781467503716
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Wine for Dummies - Ed McCarthy & Mary Ewing-Mulligan
Call Number: TP548 .M32 2016
ISBN: 9781119118848
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Pairing Food and Wine for Dummies - John Szabo
Call Number: TP548 .S98 2013
ISBN: 9781118399576
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
The Sommelier Prep Course - Michael Gibson
Call Number: TX925 .G52 2010
ISBN: 9780470283189
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Italian Wines 2016 - Gambero Rosso
Call Number: TP559.I8 R67 2015
ISBN: 9781890142179
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Hugh Johnson's pocket wine book 2016 - Johnson Hugh, Mitchell Beazley & Margaret Rand
Call Number: TP559 .H83 2015
ISBN: 9781845339876
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
OZ Clarke Wine A-Z - Oz Clarke
Call Number: TP548 .C52 2015
ISBN: 9781910496558
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Beer bible : plus the Beer Sommelier's handbook - Willie Simpson
Call Number: TP570 .S55 2007
ISBN: 9781921190780
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
French Wine Châteaux - Alain Stella; Daniel Rondeau; Francis Hammond
Call Number: TP553 .S83 2012
ISBN: 9782080201379
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Larousse wine: the definitive reference for wine lovers - Olivier Poussier
Call Number: TP548 .L37 2011
ISBN: 9780600623526
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Wine & food: pick the right wine every time - Jane Parkinson
Call Number: TX669 .S36 2014
ISBN: 9781849755740
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Cocktails on Tap - Jacob Grier
Call Number: TX951 .G78 2015
ISBN: 9781617691423
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Food and Beverage Service - John Cousins, Dennis Lillicrap & Suzanne Weekes
Call Number: TX925 .L54 2014
ISBN: 9781471807954
Publication Date: 1914

Cover Art
Marketing for hospitality and tourism - Philip R. Kotler, John T. Bowen & James Makens
Call Number: TX911.3.M3 K67 2014
ISBN: 9781292020037
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Management strategies and skills - Judith Dwyer, Nicole Hopwood.
Call Number: HD31 .D89 2010
ISBN: 9780070277670
Publication Date: 2010

 

Feedback on this Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip